Terms of Use

Addressed to all visitors of the website maintained by MédicAssurance inc.

This legal notice governs the use of the website maintained by MédicAssurance inc. Please read it carefully before visiting the other pages of our website. By visiting this website, you acknowledge your acceptance of the conditions set out herein.

Content
The purpose of the MédicAssurance inc. website is to tell you more about our Company, as well as its products and services. All the products and services mentioned on this website are subject to the conditions of the contracts governing them.

Our products and services are available in Québec, New Brunswick and Ontario. Some may not be available in certain areas. Moreover, no element of this website may be construed as an offer to purchase or sell MédicAssurance inc. products or services.

Reliability of Information
MédicAssurance inc. has attempted to convey information that is as reliable as possible on its website. However, the Company cannot guarantee that the information is accurate, complete and current at all times. In addition, MédicAssurance inc. reserves the right to change the information on its website at any time, without prior notice.

Copyright and Trademarks
The information on this website is protected by current Canadian legislation governing copyright, trademarks and intellectual property rights, as well as similar legislation in other territories, as the case may be. Visitors to this website are prohibited from copying, printing or downloading information other than for personal, non-commercial use. In doing so, they must state the information's source and ensure that the said information has not been modified in any way. Further, all copyright and other notices must be retained. No person may create any kind of link to this website or to its content, including through frames or hypertext, without prior written consent from LS Mutual. Any infringement of LS Mutual's rights may result in the appropriate legal remedy.

To request permission or for any other inquiry, please contact:

Website Officer
MédicAssurance inc.
1255 University Street, suite 217
Montreal (Quebec) H3B 3B2
Toll free : 1 877 371-1181


Confidentiality and Security
If you are assigned a personal identification number to access any part of this website, you acknowledge that you will be liable for any use made thereof on your behalf, including unauthorized use by other individuals.

The Internet is not a secure means of communication. If you must send us private or confidential information, we encourage you to use another means of communication.

Non-Liability
MédicAssurance inc. as well as its administrators, officers, employees and representatives shall not be held liable for any loss or damage arising directly or indirectly from use of this website, including special or consequential damage and damage to third parties. You agree that use of this website or of any website linked hereto is made entirely at your own risk.

More specifically, but without limiting the generality of the foregoing, MédicAssurance inc. and its administrators, officers, employees and representatives shall not be held liable for any damage arising from actions taken based on the information on this website or arising from damage sustained as the result of disclosing personal or confidential information to MédicAssurance inc.over the Internet.


This website contains links to other websites that are not managed or updated by MédicAssurance inc. These links are provided for information purposes only and shall not be interpreted as an endorsement of their content by MédicAssurance inc.

Likewise, MédicAssurance inc. shall not be held liable for damages arising from unauthorized reproduction or use of the information on this website.

The content of this website is protected under copyright legislation in Canada and in other countries. Any reproduction or new publication of any kind without the express consent of MédicAssurance inc. is strictly prohibited.

Certain names, logos or graphic designs used on this website may be trademarks of MédicAssurance inc. As such, downloading, copying or changing the content of this website without permission may constitute a violation of federal law or common law governing trademarks and/or copyright.

MédicAssurance inc.

Conditions d'utilisations

À tous les visiteurs du site Internet de MédicAssurance inc.

Cet avis juridique régit l'utilisation du site de MédicAssurance inc. Nous vous prions de le lire attentivement avant de consulter les autres pages de notre site. En y accédant, vous reconnaissez avoir accepté les conditions énoncées dans le présent avis.

Contenu
Le site de MédicAssurance inc. a pour objet de mieux faire connaître notre société de même que ses produits et services. Il est à noter que tous les produits et services mentionnés dans le présent site sont assujettis aux conditions des contrats qui les régissent.

Nos produits et services sont offerts au Québec et au Nouveau-Brunswick. Quelques-uns d'entre eux peuvent ne pas être disponibles dans certaines régions. De plus, aucun élément du site ne constitue une offre d'achat ou de vente des produits et services de MédicAssurance inc.

Fiabilité des informations
MédicAssurance inc. s'efforce de communiquer dans son site des informations aussi fiables que possible. Elle ne vous garantit cependant pas que celles-ci sont exactes, complètes et à jour en tout temps. De plus, MédicAssurance inc. se réserve le droit de modifier les données contenues dans son site à tout moment et sans préavis.

Droits d'auteurs et marques de commerce
Les renseignements disponibles dans le présent site sont protégés par les lois sur les droits d'auteur, les marques de commerce et les droits de propriété intellectuelle en vigueur au Canada et, le cas échéant, dans d'autres territoires. Les visiteurs de ce site ne peuvent copier, imprimer ou télécharger ces renseignements qu'à des fins non commerciales et personnelles. Ils doivent alors mentionner la source et s'assurer que lesdits renseignements n'ont pas été modifiés d'aucune façon. De plus, les droits d'auteurs et autres avis doivent avoir été conservés. Nul ne doit se relier à ce site ou son contenu de quelque manière que ce soit, y compris par cadres ou hypertextes, sans avoir obtenu, au préalable, une autorisation écrite de La Survivance, compagnie mutuelle d'assurance vie. Toute atteinte aux droits de MédicAssurance inc. pourra faire l'objet de recours juridiques appropriés.

Pour toute demande d'autorisation ou pour toute autre information à ce sujet, veuillez communiquer avec :

Responsable du site Internet
MédicAssurance inc.
1255, rue University, bureau 217
Montréal (Québec) H3B 3B2
Sans frais : 1 877 371-1181


Confidentialité et sécurité
Si un numéro d'identification personnel vous est attribué pour accéder à quelque partie du site que ce soit, vous acceptez que vous serez tenu responsable de toute utilisation qui sera faite en votre nom, y compris de l'utilisation non autorisée par d'autres personnes sans votre consentement.

L'Internet ne constitue pas un mode de communication sécuritaire. Si vous avez des renseignements privés ou confidentiels à nous communiquer, nous vous encourageons à utiliser un autre moyen de communication.

Non-responsabilité
MédicAssurance inc., ses administrateurs, dirigeants, employés et représentants ne sont pas responsables, de quelque manière que ce soit, des pertes ou des dommages pouvant découler directement ou indirectement de l'utilisation du présent site, y compris les dommages particuliers ou consécutifs et les dommages causés aux tiers. Vous acceptez que l'utilisation du présent site et de tout site y étant relié se fasse entièrement à vos risques.

Plus particulièrement, mais sans limiter la généralité de ce qui précède, MédicAssurance inc., ses administrateurs, dirigeants, employés et représentants ne sont pas responsables des dommages pouvant découler d'actes ou de gestes posés sur la foi des renseignements contenus dans le présent site ni des dommages subis par suite de la divulgation de renseignements personnels ou confidentiels qui nous sont transmis par Internet.


Le présent site comporte des liens vers d'autres sites qui ne sont pas sous la gestion ou mis à jour par La Survivance, compagnie mutuelle d'assurance vie. Ces liens ne sont fournis qu'à titre d'informations et ne peuvent être interprétés comme un endossement par MédicAssurance inc. du contenu que l'on y retrouve.

De même, MédicAssurance inc. ne peut être tenue responsable des dommages pouvant découler de la reproduction ou de l'utilisation non autorisée des renseignements de ce site.

Le contenu de ce site Internet est protégé par les lois sur le droit d'auteur du Canada et d'autres pays. Toute reproduction ou nouvelle publication sous une forme quelconque sans le consentement exprès de MédicAssurance inc. est strictement interdite.

Certains noms, symboles sociaux, ou conceptions graphiques utilisés dans ce site Internet peuvent constituer des marques de commerce de MédicAssurance inc.. Tout téléchargement, toute copie ou modification sans autorisation du contenu de ce site peut par conséquent constituer une violation de la législation fédérale ou du droit commun sur les marques de commerce et/ou le droit d'auteur.

MédicAssurance inc.